Menu
en

General Information

General Information

General Information

If your young adult is unable to attend school for a period of less than 3 days, please phone the school on (09) 451 9065 as soon as possible. You can even phone out of office hours as the school has an answerphone that is cleared daily. If you leave a message please clearly say your son or daughter’s name and the reason for the absence as the school is required to use the correct Ministry of Education code. For your convenience we also have a dedicated email address: absences@ashs.school.nz

Information about Ritchies and North Star buses is available on the Auckland Transport website which you can access by clicking here. Information about PBC Party Bus is available by clicking here.

The school has an on-site cafe “Te Tepu Nui”. It is open from 8am each school day and provides a range of delicious brunch, morning tea, and lunch options. Coffee and hot chocolate is available, as are a selection of cold drinks. Students are welcome to make full use of the cafe area prior to school starting and purchase splendiferous snacks through out the day.

There is also an App for the cafe to preorder lunch items. 
To access the IOS app click here.
To access the Google play app click here.

School donations are considered charitable donations and are a way that parents can contribute to help fund the high-quality educational opportunities that Albany Senior High School will be delivering.

The first session for the day starts at 9:00 am and the school day finishes at 3:10 pm. For more information on the school day click here.

Student Support Services include: counsellors, careers counsellor, learning support, registered nurse and GATEWAY coordinator.

Term 1 – Will begin for the students with a staggered start:

Year 13: Friday 31 January 2020

Year 12: Monday 3 February 2020

Year 11: Tuesday 4 February 2020 (Powhiri Day)

Whole School: Wednesday 5 February 2020 (On full timetable)

Waitangi Day: Thursday 6 February 2020

Friday 31 January to Friday 27 March 2020 (Due to COVID19)

Term 2

Wednesday 15 April to Friday 3 July 2020

Term 3

Monday 20 July to Friday 25 September 2020

Term 4

Monday 12 October to Friday 11 December 2020

NCEA Study Leave to begin Thursday 12 November 2020.

Term 1 – Will begin for the students with a staggered start:

Year 13 Wednesday 3 February 2021

Year 12 Thursday 4 February 2021

Year 11 Friday 5 February 2021

Waitangi Day Observation Monday 8 February 2021

Full school full Timetable Tuesday 9 February 2021

Wednesday 3 February to Friday 16 April 2021

(Easter break Friday 2 April – Tuesday 6 April 2021)

Term 2

Monday 3 May – Friday 9 July 2021

Term 3

Monday 26 July – Friday 1 October 2021

Term 4

Monday 18 October – Thursday 16 December 2021 NCEA Study Leave to be announced when assessment calendar is finalised.

Menu
en